Posted by: atowhee | October 22, 2015

YAMHILL LIFELIST

I just noticed that my Yamhill County lifelist has jumped from 106 to 108.  Huh?  Un-noticed I have added two new species this week. Both are common birds so I didn’t even suspect that they were new to my county list.  Ten Western Meadowlarks at the Yamhill Sewer ponds, some singing in the warm October afternoon sun following a chilly and foggy morning.  Then a Great Egret in a marshy bottomland along French lane south of Carlton.

I birded Miller Woods late this morning.  Not much action but nice views of a Red-breasted Sapsucker next to the parking lot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

